I have a dilemma

I love my job. I love the people I work for and with. if it were up to me, I’d stay there forever BUT I have just been presented with an opportunity that is too good to refuse. I had an interview for a job with the government. I currently work in the private sector and while it’s a great job, nothing beats working in the public sector. government jobs are hard to come by and they are the type of jobs that people keep forever. they come with great benefits and retirement plans. the starting pay is 10k more per year than what I make now. with that said, what would you do? if you we’re caught in between a decision like this, what would you do? I feel like that song, “should I stay or should I go now?” I don’t know. my heart is torn because I love my job and bosses and when I really needed help, they were there for me. problem is, I make about 33k per year here and if I take this government job, I’ll be well into the 40s. the money alone makes me lean towards the government job. what ever will I do?

4 responses to “I have a dilemma

  1. Take the government job! The oppurnities are unlimited and you can always promote/transfer to a different department. Plus, there are always a Lil pay raise if there any. Congrats on the job offer!!!

  2. always look foward, God sent u this opportunity to improve ur life and of Medoly. Im sure your boss will understsnd and if they really wanna keep you they will match what you have been offer.

Leave a Reply

