to my COSMIC LOVE and all others who care to love….

anyone who knows me knows that i am a music head. i listen to everything under the sun and at this time can only think of one style of music that i abhor and that is reggaeton.

i don’t know what it is about that music that just doesn’t do it for me. perhaps its that all the songs sound exactly the same and they’re all so vulgar and sexualy motivated. ugh. they gross me out and i apologize to any fans of this music because i can’t stand it.

but this post is not about that. this post is about Florence and The Machine’s song “Cosmic Love.” i’ve loved this song for quite some time but i love it even more since yesterday because it has been dedicated to a secret love that i am nurturing despite it being morally wrong. God forgive me. i’m only human and this human being does things to me that i can’t even describe. i can’t find the words, they fail me. so i cheat, and together we chose this song, because it expresses us so well. thank you Father God for the wonderful artists who You have blessed with the talent of penning words and music to describe the realm of their emotions, without which, i would be left speechless.

please click the link below the lyrics so you can enjoy this song too.

TO YOU: (you know who you are) for you, i’ll remain in the darkness. you’ve blinded me once again so that my eyes see only you. to me you are like an avalanche or a tidal wave and i’ll gladly be buried alive or drown, even if it leaves me lifeless, i would rather be so than live without you.

Cosmic Love

A falling star fell from your heart
And landed in my eyes
I screamed aloud, as it tore through them
And now it’s left me blind

The stars, the moon, they have all been blown out
You left me in the dark
No dawn, no day, I’m always in this twilight
In the shadow of your heart

And in the dark, I can hear your heartbeat
I tried to find the sound
But then it stopped and I was in the darkness
So darkness I became

The stars, the moon, they have all been blown out
You left me in the dark
No dawn, no day, I’m always in this twilight
In the shadow of your heart

I took the stars from my eyes and then I made a map
And knew that somehow I could find my way back
Then I heard your heart beating, you were in the darkness too
So I stayed in the darkness with you

The stars, the moon, they have all been blown out
You left me in the dark
No dawn, no day, I’m always in this twilight
In the shadow of your heart

The stars, the moon, they have all been blown out
You left me in the dark
No dawn, no day, I’m always in this twilight
In the shadow of your heart

Leave a Reply

